Not to beat a dead horse, but I feel that Theron asked a reasonable question based on a literal reading of the rule. Sure he's from a new-ish chapter way up in Maine, so what may seem obvious to the rest of us may have seemed a little gray-tinged to him.
This may be the first, but I'm sure this won't be the last rule interpretation that he's going to learn from attending Ragnarok XXVII. I'm bringing a couple of folks from my chapter who's largest Dagorhir event prior to this was the one we hosted with 50 people at it. OK, they've got a veteran or two to explain this sort of thing, an advantage that Theron doesn't necessarily have. I'm going to have fun next week watching them as they learn what a really big event is like.
Theron, thanks for raising the question. Look forward to shooting you at Ragnarok.
Um, uh, I mean, uh, meeting you. Yeah, that's it, meeting you.